Is there any better adventure riding?

I’ve decided that Iceland was created for riders.  Not easy riders, not sport riders, but adventure riders.  The best way to get somewhere is often the gravel track going up and over, instead of the gravel road winding itself to the destination. What better dilemma to have?

On my second day in Iceland I was able to ride to the base of a glacier.  Not the tourist center, the actual base of the glacier!

july22 324

I then hit the tourist spot just off the ring road where the various glaciers melt into the ocean.

july22 329

july22 330

I then rode on to Reykjavik.  The trip was my last bit of lite riding for a while.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

