I’ll think it through next time

Arriving in Hanstholm, my next destination was Nordkapp.  I decided to ride south to Copenhagen and then North through Sweden and into Norway.  What I should have done was take a ferry from Denmark to Norway.  Riding through Denmark is pleasant, but gets boring and expensive quite quickly- 2 bridge tolls added up to about $60CAN!  Southern Sweden isn’t much better- rolling hills and fields with nothing much in the way of excitement.  Maybe Iceland raised my standards to unrealistic levels…

Well, Copenhagen was cool and I’d like to go back without the bike- big cities and big bikes never seem to get along too well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

