I hate this blog

Okay, I don’t actually hate it, but right now it’s got my panties in a bunch.  Since I left Norway I just haven’t felt like posting.  I’m riding everyday roads, staying at everyday places, and am feeling just a little deflated.  Where’s the excitement?  The drama?  I know I sound like some petulant child when I complain about Barcelona not cutting it, but I just can’t help it.  I want to feel that this isn’t some little holiday, but a true adventure.  My plan to take a break seems to have backfired and now I’m spending time waiting to give back my apartment so I can get going again…

On a much less cranky note, a riding couple I met on the ferry to the Lofoten Islands in Norway took the leap and became engaged at Nordkapp!  My man went from Mr. Cool Dude on the ferry…

august18 069

To ‘what did I do to be so lucky?’ in the time it took me to ride down to Barcelona.

sept11 003

They showed me a wonderful night on the town in Barcelona and were just the coolest couple all around.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

