The sun will come out tomorrow

I wish I had bet my bottom dollar, because after the misty morning it did.  the clouds cleared, the sun shone and the riding was centerfold quality.  The area down to Agen wasn’t mountainous- it was filled with sudden valleys that sent you hurtling down twisting roads before spitting you back onto the plain- wondering if the next dip would plunge you back down to the river below.  Here history no longer asks for attention, it demands it.  Try riding a sweeping downhill that begs you to cut-in tight when you have this framed over your windscreen…

Sept19 023

I’m using an old Canon SD800IS for all my shots, so the views are sometimes too big for my lense, but even so, I hope you can imagine what it would feel like riding through these views…

Sept19 015

Sept19 008

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

