Cows and Bells.

While riding I usually switch between two voices for my inner monologue- Mogan Freeman and Kermit The Frog.  Mr. Freeman, usually in ‘Red‘ mode, tells my story:

“I have no idea to this day what that Canadian was riding for.  Truth is, I don’t want to know.  Some things are better left unsaid.  I’d like to think he was riding for something important, something maybe bigger than us, but I think it was something more simple, something smaller.  I think it was the ride that kept him going, and for him that was enough.”

And then, when I hit unexpected road conditions, Kermit comes out:

WAAAAAAAAAA!! You’re going to die! WAAAAAAAAAA!!

So, what does this have to do with cows and bells?  Well, in Switzerland I started to channel Christopher Walken.

oct11 054

I coulda used a little more cowbell.

oct11 056

Guess what?  I’ve got a fever and the only prescription is more cow bell!

cow

Yeah, I spent pretty much a whole day grooving on More Cow Bell (video).

In Memoriam: Gene Frenkle: 1950-2000.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

