Hittin’ the Congos

Riding North from Luanda was the usual Angolan mix of incredibly bad roads mixed with beautiful brand new ones, so I won’t bother you the details.  Actually, everything up until I hit Kinshasa was pretty much what I now consider average, with the added benefit of a fairly pleasant border crossing with no hassles.  Oh, and lest I forget- the joy of hitting the french part of Africa where I could actually speak the major local language!

Since I wanted to make up some time, I road hard and actually did Luanda to Brazzaville in 2 rather long days.  I’d actually planned on spending more time in The DRC, but my experience in Kinshasa drove me to the ferry as if on rails…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

