Zoom, zoom, zoom

Ha!  Do you have that Mazda song in your head now?  Good!  It’s been driving me nuts, so I felt I really should share…

But, it’s also what I did up to London to put the bike on a plane.  On the way I was able to visit old friends I went to school with almost 30 years ago, other friends I just hadn’t seen for a few years, and new friends I had met on this trip.  All and all, it hit the spot and filled me again with passion for the roads to come.

Arriving in London, I did my normal thing and showed up at a shippers office asking them to ship my bike without notice, got the shipment date, bought a ticket there to arrive one day before the bike and was off in a few days.  It all worked smoothly and efficiently… Too bad it wouldn’t last.

Oh, yes- the ‘there’ I suppose deserves a little more detail.  Well, my next post will attempt to amuse you with the joys of dealing with SENIAT.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

